tonlooki.blogg.se

Bootable norton disk doctor xp
Bootable norton disk doctor xp





bootable norton disk doctor xp
  1. Bootable norton disk doctor xp how to#
  2. Bootable norton disk doctor xp install#

Bootable norton disk doctor xp how to#

My plan was to boot from the new drive that now contains a copy of my OS, but that refuses to boot (hangs on an XP logo on a blue background.) I've now tried booting onto Recovery Console (hangs), and I'm at a bit of a loss as to how to get booting from this drive to work. (Haven't tried a Windows Repair yet).Īnyway, back to the dying drive, I've tried Imaging it with Restorer2000, but that seemed to get bogged down in the errors and had only managed about 5% after 24 hours! Download norton disk doctor for windows xp how to# Thankyou RE: Cyclic Redundancy linney (TechnicalUser) 22 May 04 18:40 How can I get it to boot of my new drive? PLanning now to attempt a Raw Recovery with EasyRecovery, but bit of a hassle as I have to set up loads of custom file signatures.ġ. Thanks Linney - wanted to use new drive to boot from as then I can get the old drive out of my system altogether once I've got stuff out.

bootable norton disk doctor xp

I can *kind of* chisel at J: but every time Explorer comes across a file it can't read it hangs for 5 minutes and then gives a bunch of error messages you have to 'ok'. Haven't found any software that will skip these errors real fast yet, so it's a very slow process so far. My old drive is still *just about* working but hanging with 'bad_pool_caller_ on shutdown and generally behaving a bit wierd, that's why I wanted to clone it all over and work from there - I've done it b4 quite easily with Ghost but only when an entire drive is copied and swapped over. It seems if you only copy the partitions it misses the MBR or something, but as I said I've had trouble fixing this as the damn thing won't even boot into 'recovery console' from the Windows CD. So I'm still writing from my dodgy C: drive.

bootable norton disk doctor xp

RE: Cyclic Redundancy linney (TechnicalUser) 23 May 04 17:16 I had high hopes yesterday when I left it running Easyrecovery but I just got back to find the machine off so I guess it crashed.

Bootable norton disk doctor xp install#

HOW TO: Install and Use the Recovery Console for Windows XP (Q307654)ģ10994 - Obtaining Windows XP Setup Boot Disks If you can't get Recovery Console loaded from CD it is also available on a 6 floppy set downloadable. Download norton disk doctor for windows xp install# You will have to download files from Microsoft to put onto Floppies to achieve this. You also have tools like like Fdisk on old 98 Start Up disks. Download norton disk doctor for windows xp install#.Download norton disk doctor for windows xp how to#.







Bootable norton disk doctor xp